Day 10 - Second Day learning React

Today I started learning basics of React and it was a great experience and I also installed Linux as it was recommended to me to for development purposes and I started setting up things in Linux installed VS Code, Node JS and other things required for the development process. I also stared practicing React on my setup to learn properly. I learned how to write React code and what are components in React. I also changed my Terminal to ZSH.

Creating A new React App

  • At first Install Node JS and NPM using command in terminal
    sudo apt install nodejs
    sudo apt install npm

  • Then create a Directory using cd command in terminal
    cd folderName

  • Then in the directory created I used command
    npx create-react-app my-app (In this my-app is the name of the file)

  • Now, as the app is created I opened the created folder in VS Code to start working on my app.

  • If you want to open a live server for the app this command is used in terminal
    npm start
    It will start a line server on localhost:3000.

Now, after these steps I started started creating my first react app and editing files in VS Code. Also I created my first custom component in React today. It was a great day learning and working on React for the first time.