Day 2 - Rock Paper Scissor | Forntend Mentor Challenge

Overview

desktop-preview.jpg Your challenge is to build out this Rock, Paper, Scissors game and get it looking as close to the design as possible.

You can use any tools you like to help you complete the challenge. So if you've got something you'd like to practice, feel free to give it a go.

Your users should be able to:

Play Rock, Paper, Scissors against the computer

Rules

If the player wins, they gain 1 point. If the computer wins, the player loses one point.

Original

  • Paper beats Rock
  • Rock beats Scissors
  • Scissors beats Paper

Work

I was given 2 days to fully complete the task. So, this was my first day working on this task. Today my goal was to finish the design so that I can have a full day to work JavaScript for creating the logic.

desktop-step-1.jpg

  • DESIGN I WAS GIVEN

This was the design I had to replicate and designing was not that much challenging because I had created some designs in the past, so I was not worried about it. And at the end of the day I was able to create the design and I also used some JavaScript to get the button working.

desktop-step-1.jpg

And after adding JavaScript, I got my rules button working.

desktop-rules-modal.jpg